Your best teacher can be your last mistake

We all make mistakes. Mistakes we are not aware of, like Karl through ignorance and sometimes like Karl your mistake becomes a national talking point

I don’t normally watch morning TV, in fact I hardly watch TV at all any more but I did catch this segment sitting in an airport lounge and I remember thinking at the time is that word PC?

As Karl found out it isnt. I have always felt its how you handle the mea culpa that defines who you are

Mistakes

In this case it was one of the best mea culpa’s I have ever seen. Everybody who heard it would have learnt something. I did.  The acronym LGBTQIA itself is inspired as previously if I had heard some-one say Queer in this context I would have wondered if this term PC

We all make mistakes. When they become very public it can be tough and I imagine making a public apology isn’t the only ramification Karl has to deal with.

I have made a few mistakes myself that have had some major ramifications and I have spent a lot of time beating myself up. I will be forever grateful to the people who gave me pastoral care during those tough times. The is the best advice I have ever been given

Fail-Fast-and-Move-On.-300x300

When life gets tough for me I remind myself of all of the wonderful people I have met on my journey. A shout out to the Young Farming Champions, the Art4Agriculture team and all the teachers and students who participate in The Archibull PrizeIMG_7063 and to the cows. Views like this would cheer anybody up

Well done Karl.