Change, change your life, take it all

As anyone who reads my blog knows 2017 is the year I have chosen to put myself on the top of my To Do List.

6497ddd6b625b2881373f7c1c2b0fc56

As is typical of me I have risen to the challenge I have set myself in an over zealous  fashion  with the result being I am now an expert in ramifications of grade 3 hamstring injuries and rehabilitation 

The less physical aspect of my investing in me To Do List involves a number of personal and professional development courses. 2016 finished with me getting a scholarship to undertake the  Women in Advanced Leadership program.

The feedback from my mentors was “awesome Lynne but do you want to do a Women Only course”. I wasn’t sure. But what I found when I attended the first face to face workshop was women are pretty special  people. The was a strong focus on soft skills   and giving every opportunity for the participants to share their story .

What truly resonated with me was the women who had phenomenal personal and professional development challenges  who made the decision early on to decide whether they  wanted to either to sit around and blame the rest of the world or see their journey and all its hardships as  a character building learning platform. It was so inspirational to be surrounded by so many women who had made the decision to not be a victim looking for hero to save them.    

Mastermind is on the back burner but getting ready for it and having a major setback has only inspired me to find a personal trainer and get the rehab I deserve.

Investing in me is turning out to be an “interesting” journey

The-Moment-You-Take-Responsibility.jpg

Avatar

Author: Lynne Strong

I am a 6th generation farmer who loves surrounding myself with optimistic, courageous people who believe in inclusion, diversity and equality and embrace the power of collaboration. I am the founder of Picture You in Agriculture. Our team design and deliver programs that inspire pride in Australian agriculture and support young people to thrive in business and life

Discover more from Clover Hill Diaries - Join Me and Be the Change

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading